LA PLATA R-II SCHOOL BOARD SPECIAL MEETING MONDAY, JUNE 23, 2025-5:00 p.m. HIGH SCHOOL MEDIA CENTER

MEMBERS PRESENT	Brandon Mack, Lisa Coy, Jason Robinson, Brenton Travis, Jennifer Blacksmith and Karla Jackson (remote)
OTHERS PRESENT	Dr. Lucas McKinnis, Brenda Williams, and Billy Pippin
CALL TO ORDER	President Jason Robinson called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.
PLEDGE of ALLEGIANCE	The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.
AGENDA	Brenton Travis motioned to approve the agenda. Jennifer Blacksmith second. Vote : 6 ayes, 0 nays. Motion carried.
CONSENT AGENDA	The consent agenda included the following items: approve June 9, 2025, minutes, and 2024-25 year-end bills. Brandon Mack motioned to approve the consent agenda items. Jennifer Blacksmith seconded. Vote: 6 ayes, 0 nays. Motion carried.
PUBLIC COMMENTS	None
ACTUALIZE 2024-25 REVENUE & EXPENDITURES	Lisa Coy motioned to approve and actualize the 2024-25 revenue and expenditures. Jennifer Blacksmith second. Vote : 6 ayes, 0 nays. Motion carried.
FUND TRANSFERS	Brenton Travis motioned to transfer monies from the General Fund (10) to the Teacher Fund (20) for the 2024-25 fiscal year. Lisa Coy second. Vote: 6 ayes, 0 nays. Motion carried.
	Jennifer Blacksmith motioned to transfer \$162,326.00 to the Capital Improvement Fund (40). Brandon Mack second. Vote: 6 ayes, 0 nays. Motion carried.
2025-26 BUDGET	Jennifer Blacksmith motioned to approve the 2025-26 budget. Brenton Travis second. Vote: 6 ayes, 0 nays. Motion carried.
APPOINTMENT OF NEW BOARD MEMBER	Jennifer Blacksmith nominated Amanda Belfield to fill the vacant board seat. The nomination failed for lack of a second.
	Brandon Mack nominated Zach Robinson to fill the vacant board seat. Brenton Travis second. Vote: 4 ayes, 2 nays. Zach Robinson was appointed to fill the vacant board seat.
JULY BOARD MEETING	The July meeting will be held on July 14, 2025, at 5:30 p.m . in the high school media center.
ADJOURN	Brenton Travis motioned to adjourn. Brandon Mack second. Vote : 6 ayes, 0 nays. Motion carried Meeting adjourned at 6:02 p.m.

Jason Robinson, President

Brenda Williams, Secretary