

ACBL Unit 505 Sacramento



U505 Board



Katherine Ewing President 916-395-1987 turtle7nt@att.net

Chuck Wiesen Vice President Chuckwiesen@gmail.com

Josh Haskett Secretary drjoshhaskett@gmail.com

Diane Strategos
Treasurer
530 902-6848
dianes99@hotmail.com

Kathryn LeGro Board Member 916–417–2449 (text only) kathrynlegro@gmail.com

Jane Blum Board Member 916-996-2470 jblum2100@gmail.com

Bob Shiner Tournament Chair 916 224-7958 rsreshiner@gmail.com

Kibitzer Contributors -

Katherine Ewing, President's Message Jim Coke – Publisher jcoke@yahoo.com

Katherine Ewing, President Unit 505 Board of Directors

Happy Summer Days to All! Hope the 4th of July brought good food and fun to all. Our Unit Board has been very busy. They put on a terrific Sectional in May. More than 20% more people attended than the last one and enjoyed playing bridge. Thank you, Unit Board.

We will sponsor a Unit Game on August 7th, see flyer. It will be our annual meeting, which will be short, the Unit will supply the entre and anyone attending may bring their favorite dish for all to enjoy. At this very short meeting you will need to vote on the recommended By Law changes that the committee and Unit Board voted on. Also, we will recognize and congratulate the winners of 2021 Aces of Club and Mini McKinney. They are listed on the next page and hope they can attend to be recognized and collect their certificate.

We are planning on having our September Sectional again this year. It will be at the Sacramento Bridge Club. Many out of towners who attended in May remarked what a lovely club and wonderful place to have a Sectional. So those of you who have not attended please think about playing in it.

See you at the bridge table, remember I'm the person with the china coffee mug.

Unit 505 Summer Unit Game and Meeting

Sunday August 7th

@ Sacramento Bridge Center

- -Lunch at Noon
 - . Unit will provide the entre
 - Potluck side dishes
- Annual Awards Presentation at 12:20
- -Open Pairs Game at 12:40

Location: 2035 Hurley Way, #270

Vaccinations Required. If your card isn't already on file at SBC, bring it or email a photo to ted@tedmuller.us

2021 Mini McKinney Winners

Point Range	Winner	Master Points
0 to 5	Dorothy C Zetterberg	45.86
5 to 20	David Coppock	43.48
20 to 50	Donald Nelson	106.61
50 to 100	Shirish Mulay	76.87
100 to 200	Alan Calkin	128.18
200 to 300	Agnes Kennedy	151.87
300 to 500	James Giroud	140.37
500 to 1,000	James Chenu	116.63
1,000 to 1,500	Edward Easley	333.35
1,500 to 2,500	William Huber	305.20
2,500 to 3,500	Benjamin Miller	124.40
3,500 to 5,000	Carl Oeser	238.31
5,000 to 7,500	Dave Vidaver	279.04
7,500 to 10,000	Judi Callaham	133.21
10,000+	Gary Soules	448.60

2021 Ace of Clubs Winners

Point Range	Winner	Master Points
0 to 5	Dorothy C Zetterberg	45.86
5 to 20	David Coppock	40.80
20 to 50	Donald Nelson	63.26
50 to 100	Shirish Mulay	72.17
100 to 200	Alan Calkin	127.66
200 to 300	Ernest Johnson	122.59
300 to 500	James Giroud	112.59
500 to 1,000	James Chenu	116.03
1,000 to 1,500	Edward Easley	317.84
1,500 to 2,500	William Huber	305.20
2,500 to 3,500	Benjamin Miller	120.78
3,500 to 5,000	Carl Oeser	230.05
5,000 to 7,500	Dave Vidaver	276.75
7,500 to 10,000	Judi Callaham	122.16
10,000+	Gary Soules	259.47



April Calendar

ALL PLAYERS MUST PROVIDE PROOF OF VAC-CINATION BEFORE ENTERING SACRAMENTO BRIDGE CENTER. (QR Code will not be accepted!) MASKS ARE OPTIONAL!

GAMES:

OPEN: Mon., Wed., Fri. @ 11:30 AM

Limited: Mon. Wed., Sat. @ 11:30 AM

Usually, games cost \$10.

Coffee & tea are provided. Sodas cost \$1.

Players should bring their own lunch. Once in a while there will be special lunch events.

Foothill Bridge Center



Requirements to Play

- You must be vaccinated and present your proof of vaccination before entering the club.
- Face masks are optional.
- You must sign-up with mgeldorado@gmail.com.
- See the <u>Foothill website</u> to determine if the game is being played.

The Foothill Bridge Center

Barry Wold, Manager
Foothill Bridge Center
4050 Durock Rd,
Shingle Springs CA 95682

mgeldorado@gmail.com

www.bridgewebs.com/ foothillbridge

<u>Partnership</u>

Table Fees

only \$5!!

Regularly Scheduled Games

- Monday Open Pairs 12 Noon
- Wednesday Open Pairs 11 AM
 Thursday NLM Pairs (0 500) 10AM (Lesson at 9:30)
- Friday Open Pairs 12 Noon
- Sunday Swiss July 17th @ 12:30.

Lessons By Roz Flynn

Fridays @ 10:00

Cost \$10 - Includes free play in Friday noon game



Thursday Evening Game 6:00 pm Start Time

Elks Lodge (*no Elks membership req'd.*) 5631 Cypress Ave., Carmichael, CA 95608

\$12 Entry Fee \$5 Pizza

Kathryn LeGro - Club President Jim Coke - Club Manager & Director

New Rank Changes



Jody Amato Lora Merenti Sandra Temple



Barry Klein
Jeffery Roughgarden
Susa Roughgarden
Annette Ruby
Sandra Rusconi
Sarah Stanley
Tom Uhrhammer

NEW SECTIONAL MASTERS

Sylvia Blumenschein MaryJo Hawley

NEW REGIONAL MASTERS

James Kaye LouAnn Wiles

NEW NABC MASTERS

Alan Lazar Loretta Wahl





New Rank Changes

- Continued



NEW ADVANCED NABC MASTERS

Jane Blum

James Giroud



NEW LIFE MASTERS
Joe Fischer
NEW BRONZE LIFE MASTERS
Joe Fischer
NEW SILVER LIFE MASTERS
Gary McCormick
NEW RUBY LIFE MASTER
Karen Holleran

2022 Mini-McKinney Standings Unit 505 - Sacramento

0 to 5 Mini-McKenney Masterpoint Race

Lora Merenti 11.56 Sandra Temple 3.47 Catherine Travers 2.53

5 to 20 Mini-McKenney Masterpoint Race

Robert Yarrigle 9.35 Judith Shively 6.79 Terry Emmett 5.99

20 to 50 Mini-McKenney Masterpoint Race

Dorothy Zetterberg 17.36 Allison Russell 6.07 Marina Kong 5.95 David Clement 5.95

50 to 100 Mini-McKenney Masterpoint Race

Mary Quinn 13.19 Lillian Patrick 12.58 Terrence Nelson 11.23

100 to 200 Mini-McKenney Masterpoint Race

Donald Nelson 69.14 Nancy Libonati 27.41 Patricia Beddow 25.10

2022 Mini-McKinney Standings Unit 505 - Sacramento

200 to 300 Mini-McKenney Masterpoint Race

Jane Blum 71.07 Alan Calkin 55.36 Cecelia Zimmerling 51.08

300 to 500 Mini-McKenney Masterpoint Race

John Bowman 87.17 James Giroud 69.93 Jim Haynie 62.33

500 to 1000 Mini-McKenney Masterpoint Race

Miriam Steinberg 95.89 Diane Strategos 67.19 Joe Fischer 61.81

1000 to 1500 Mini-McKenney Masterpoint Race

James Coke 82.53 Gary McCormick 61.69 Elizabeth Sachs 44.91

1500 to 2500 Mini-McKenney Masterpoint Race

Edward Easley 213.77 William Huber 107.75 Kathryn LeGro 78.38

2022 Mini-McKinney Standings Unit 505 - Sacramento

2500 to 3500 Mini-McKenney Masterpoint Race

Marvin Arnold 55.21 Jerry Nakamura 55.17 Susan Bogan 49.91

3500 to 5000 Mini-McKenney Masterpoint Race

Carrie Touslee 104.13 Carl Oeser 73.82 David Willmott 51.86

5000 to 7500 Mini-McKenney Masterpoint Race

Dave Vidaver 147.21 Jim Houghton 93.69 Teri Smoot 70.36

7500 to 10,000 Mini-McKenney Masterpoint Race

Judi Callaham 133.51 Phillip W Schiffert .60

Over 10,000 Mini-McKenney Masterpoint Race

Gary Soules 264.51 Chip Martel 199.53 Bob Etter 130.50