

Board Appointments

Elmore County Commission

Henry Hines - District 1 Brad Davis - District 2 Dennis Hill - District 3 Bart Mercer - District 4 Desirae Jackson - District 5

Board Appointments							
Organization	Current Board Members	Date From	Date To	<u>Term Expires</u>	Qualifications	<u># Members</u>	Appointing Authority
17 Springs Cooperative District	Bart Mercer Art Faulkner Al Kelley AJ Hernandez David Jones	3/10/2025 3/10/2025 3/10/2025 3/10/2025 3/10/2025 3/10/2025	2/1/2029 2/1/2029 2/1/2029 2/1/2029 2/1/2029 2/1/2029	4 years		5 total	1 Commission appointment, 1 ECEDA appt. by Commission, 1 City Council appointment, 1 Grandview Y appt. by City 1 BOE appointment,
Carastar Health	Ginger Henry Rashawn Blassingame Jacqueline J. Darnell	7/12/2022 7/22/2019 10/10/2017	3/31/2029 4/1/2031 3/31/2029	6 years	Must be resident of the area they represent which is served by Carastar	14 total	3 per County
Central Alabama Regional Planning & Development Commission - Rural Planning	Luke McGinty Henry Hines Josh McDougald	8/18/2021 8/18/2021 1/3/2022		none	1 Commissioner		
Central Alabama Regional Planning & Development Commission	Henry Hines Bart Mercer Luke McGinty	11/1/2022 9/4/2018 12/1/2024		none none none			
Central Alabama Aging Consortium	Henry Hines	12/12/2022		none	1 Commissioner		Commission Chairman
Central Elmore Water & Sewer Authority	Conrad White William Newton Fred Braswell	3/1/2023 3/1/2019 3/1/2021	3/1/2029 3/1/2031 3/1/2027	6 years	Live in service area, have service in their name	3 total	
Crenshaw Park Board	Ms. El Wanda Penn Ms. Hertisene Crenshaw Ms. Fagale Shuford Grant Keith Means Jerome Broughton	1/14/2022 1/9/2023 1/9/2023 1/9/2023 1/9/2024	1/14/2026 1/14/2027 1/14/2027 1/14/2027 1/14/2028	4 years			
Community Action Partnership of Middle Alabama	J. Pratt Austin-Trucks Michael Waters	9/21/2022 7/22/2019	9/20/2029 7/22/2026	7 years	Elected Officials shall serve until they are no longer in an elected office.	2 total	
E-911 Board of Directors	Oreste "OJ" Johnson Cory Puckett Keith Barnett Robert Head Larry Brown Frank Barnett Bill Franklin, Sheriff	10/1/2023 10/1/2023 10/1/2024 10/1/2024 10/1/2024 10/1/2021 10/1/2021	9/30/2027 9/30/2027 9/30/2028 9/30/2028 9/30/2028 9/30/2025 9/30/2025	4 years			



Board Appointments

Elmore County Commission

Henry Hines - District 1 Brad Davis - District 2 Dennis Hill - District 3 Bart Mercer - District 4 Desirae Jackson - District 5

Organization	Current Board Members	Date From	Date To	<u>Term Expires</u>	Qualifications	<u># Members</u>	Appointing Authority
Elmore County Board of Equalization	Lucretia Cauthen	10/1/2023	9/30/2027	4 years	Code of AL Sec. 40-3-2 property in state, qualified voter in county. can't hold employment or office in U.S., Alabama, any county or other political subdivision of Alabama, or with a county school board or any municipality		County submits 3 nominees, 1
Elmore County DHR	Maria "Kathleen" Calhoun Christopher Colley Jan Wood El Wanda Penn Julie Dapprich Laura Peters Ola Billups	6/15/2021 10/1/2023 10/1/2017 3/1/2018 3/1/2024 1/1/2014 7/1/2021	9/30/2029 9/30/2029 9/30/2029 3/1/2030 3/1/2030 9/30/2026 7/1/2027	6 years	County resident w/ recognized interest in public welfare Can't be an elected official, candidate for elected office, DHR employee, or anyone related to elected official or DHR employee	7 total	
ECEDA	John Strickland Olivia Venable	9/14/2020 2/1/2024	3/31/2026 1/31/2027	3 years	County resident Qualified elector in County	20 total	2 appointed by County Commission
Elmore County Emergency Medical Services Board	Ginger Henry Brandon Cardwell Eric Jones Leon Smith, Jr Sandy Bradshaw Christopher Sisson David Rogers Greg Willis Bart Mercer Chris Dozier Keith Barnett Bill Franklin	12/2/2024 1/1/2017 1/1/2019 12/8/2020 1/19/2021 1/17/2019 8/1/2018 12/1/2016	12/1/2028 12/1/2028 12/1/2028 12/1/2028 12/1/2028 12/1/2028 12/1/2028 12/1/2028	4 yrs & 1 mo.	Expires 1 mo. after election cycl of Commissioners, no term limits		County Commission County Commission County Commission Coosada Deatsville Elmore Tallassee Wetumpka County Commission 911 Director EMA Director Sheriff



Board Appointments

Elmore County Commission

Henry Hines - District 1 Brad Davis - District 2 Dennis Hill - District 3 Bart Mercer - District 4 Desirae Jackson - District 5

Board Appointments					0		
<u>Organization</u>	Current Board Members	<u>Date From</u>	<u>Date To</u>	<u>Term Expires</u>	<u>Qualifications</u>	<u># Members</u>	Appointing Authority
Elmore County Health Care Authority / Elmore Community Hospital	Mark Baker (seat # 1) Dana Walters (seat #5) Lisa Van Wagner (seat #7) Lee Greer (seat # 6) Rocky Lyons (seat # 3) Frank Barnett Jason Britt	12/9/2024 12/9/2024 1/1/2025 1/1/2020 12/9/2024	12/31/2030 12/31/2030 12/31/2027 12/31/2026 12/31/2030	6 years	County resident - Hospital Board submits 3 names to County Commission to choose appointee ECHA appoints to seats #2 and #4	9 Total	7 appointed by County Commission (seats 1,3,5,6, 7) & 2 appointed by Board of Directors
Elmore County Industrial Development Authority	Emilie Johnson John Strickland (seat # 2) Harris Garner (seat # 3) Rhett Smith (seat # 4) Art Faulkner (seat # 5)	10/1/2024 10/1/2024 10/1/2024 10/1/2024 10/1/2024	9/30/2025 9/30/2025 9/30/2025 9/30/2025 9/30/2025	1 year	County resident - appointed from members of ECEDA Board	5 total	
Elmore County Public Building Authority	Art Faulkner Frank Barnett Harv Carter	5/12/2025 5/12/2025 5/12/2025			Chapter 99B Title 11 <u>Code of Alabama</u>	3 total	
Elmore Water & Sewer Authority	Ronald Harris Robert Ward Art Faulkner	3/1/2013 7/8/2024 3/1/2021	3/1/2029 3/1/2031 3/1/2027	6 years		3 total	
Horseshoe Bend Regional Library	Debbie Jones Dr. Jeff Langham	5/1/2025 5./1/2025	4/30/2029 4/30/2029	4 years			
Mid-South RC&D Council	Desirae Lewis-Jackson Jimmy Harris	9/13/2022 7/24/2017				3	1 At-Large member, 1 Commissioner
Montgomery MPO Citizen Advisory Committee	Vacant Vacant	8/20/2010 8/20/2010			Voting MPO members appoint CAC members	25 total	2 appointed by County Commission
Ridge Improvement District	Steve Forehand David Sturdivant Richard Langford	10/1/2022 10/1/2020 10/1/2024	10/1/2025 10/1/2026 10/1/2027	3 years		3 total	
Southeast Alabama EMS, Inc.	William Brown Michael Kreauter	7/28/2025 7/28/2025		No limit			2 appointed by County Commission (plus 1 additional for every 30,000 residents in county per Census)
The Riverfell Improvement District	Bradley J. Neave Jessica B. Neave Andrew S. Harp	5/13/2024 5/13/2024 5/13/2024	12/31/2030 12/31/2029 12/31/2028	6 years		3 total	
The Marketplace @ 17 Springs Cooperative District	Bart Mercer Richie Beyer Al Kelley Stuart Peters	3/10/2025 3/10/2025 3/10/2025 3/10/2025	2/1/2029 2/1/2029 2/1/2029 2/1/2029	4 years		4 total	2 appointed by Commission 2 appointed by City of Millbrook



Elmore County Commission

Henry Hines - District 1 Brad Davis - District 2 Dennis Hill - District 3 Bart Mercer - District 4 Desirae Jackson - District 5

Board Appointments							
Organization	Current Board Members	Date From	<u>Date To</u>	<u>Term Expires</u>	Qualifications	<u># Members</u>	Appointing Authority
Wetumpka Impact Crater Commission	Marilee Tankersley James Lowery Barbara Jones Hazel Jones - joint appointee Vacant	6/1/2002 2/12/2018 10/1/2006 3/1/2022		No limit	1 but not more than 2 members will be property owners within the crater	9 total	4 appointed by County Commission 4 appointed by City of Wetumpka 1 joint appointee

COLOR KEY: Appointments due this year Past Due Appointments